When life gives you lemons…make a margarita.

Just kidding. Well. Not really. Margaritas can make you feel better when life starts giving you crap. Which is what this post is all about. Not margaritas…about life giving us crap.

When I was little, I thought I was going to live with my mom and dad forever, and the most important days of the year would always be Christmas and my birthday, and I never gave one thought to responsibility, or bills, or work or any of that grown up junk.

Now that I’m old, and I have bills and I have to work and I have to be responsible, my eyes have been opened to the fact that growing up sucks. Well, not completely. I can eat ice cream and drink wine whenever I want. I can even have those things together if I want. So I guess adulthood is not so bad. However, I guess I can’t eat ice cream and drink wine whenever I want because I have to be responsible, and drinking wine before I go to work and eating ice cream all day is not exactly being responsible. I stand corrected.

For awhile Hubbs and I watched the news every morning. I liked it because I’m in the weird mid-twenties age group, where I feel like I want to be a mature woman that enjoys watching the news and reading books in bed at night and drinking tea and having a planner and stuff. But at the same time I also want to still do young-ish things like, not plan anything, and drink energy drinks all day, and spend my money on lots of make-up and shoes and hang out at the mall with my friends like I did when I was 17. Maybe mid twenties is a cross between a man’s mid-life crisis and menopause or something. Idk.

Now I can’t remember why I mentioned the news in the first place. Oh yeah. We watched the news every morning for awhile, like a few months. And all we realized was that it made us hate politics even more than we already do. Now we watch Big Cat Diary on Animal Planet.

I have no idea what any of that had to do with why life gives us crap. But I feel better, so whatev.

Leave a Reply

